MC Breed – Dead at Age 36

23 Nov

So you know who passed away on November 22? Flint, MI rapper MC Breed died yesterday in his sleep after complications he had been having with his kidneys.  On September 5, Breed collapsed while playing pickup basketball and was hospitalized and placed on life support when his kidneys failed. R.I.P. Breed, and remember, there ain’t no future in your frontin’.

***UPDATE***

So I was watching video again and am I completely stupid that I just now realized the the the video for “Ain’t No Future in Yo’ Frontin'” was shot in Dallas? This makes my initially innocent reference to JFK somehow have more relevance, right?

Need the proof? Around the 1:24 mark, when the lady in the tight black dress is dancing in front of the city, you can clearly make out the dinstinctive keyhole in the Chase Bank Tower. Also, to further the remembrance of those whose service is sadly no longer our privelige, keep a look out around the 2:13 mark, where the gone-but-not-forgotten Good Latimer Tunnel bares it’s tell-tale “1930” marking that can be seen here. I cannot believe that I just noticed this.

2 Responses to “MC Breed – Dead at Age 36”

  1. Pedro December 19, 2008 at 8:57 pm #

    yes the video was shot in Dallas. I met Breed looooong time ago when I worked at venue Showroom in Dallas. He was performing there that evening. I wouldn’t let him go out the emergency door lol. Ain’t No Future in Yo Frontin’ is a classic and I will listen to it til I die. RIP Breed.

  2. MC ASTRO July 9, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    DAMN I HAD NO IDEA

Leave a Reply

